The Montego Bay Arts Council is the governing body of the Montego Bay Cultural Centre, below are members of the board.

Montego Bay Arts Council Chariman, Josef Forstmayr, Montego Bay Cultural Centre

Josef Forstmayr is the Managing Director of Round Hill Hotel and Villas. Josef currently serves as a director of the Jamaica Tourist Board and the Montego Bay Chamber of Commerce and Industry and Chairman of the Montego Bay Arts Council.  He is the Honorary Consul for the Republic of Austria in Jamaica.

Lloyd B. Smith is the Chief Executive Officer/Editor-in-Chief, Western Publishers Limited, publishers of the Western Mirror. He is also a Justice of the Peace, a former President of the Montego Bay Chamber of Commerce and Industry, as well as a newspaper columnist.

Dr. Jonathan Greenland is an art historian, arts administrator, lecturer, author and a curator.  A native of Wales, Dr. Greenland is the Exceutive Director of National Museum Jamaica at the Institute of Jamaica. He is also a Director of the Ward Theatre.

Dr. Veerle Poupeye is a Belgium-born, Jamaica-based art historian and curator specialized in Caribbean art.  She has taught at the Edna Manley College of the Visual and Performing Arts, the University of the West Indies – Mona, Emory University and New York University. She is the Executive Director of the National Gallery of Jamaica.

Mr. Bryce Anthony Grant is the Superintendent of Roads and Works at the St. James Parish Council. He has been employed to the Unified Service  for 22 years. Mr. Grant has also made invaluable contributions to the Hanover and Trelawny Parish Councils.

Ms. Sandra Bellinfantie is the Acting Product Quality Manager ( Western Region) of the Tourism Product Development Company (TPDCo). A native of England, Ms. Bellinfantie is the holder of a honors degree in Environmental Health and a Masters Degree in Food Science from the University of Leeds. She has also lectured at the University of Technology.


 Mayor Homer Davis  is a former member of the Jamaica Constabulary Force and a successful business man as he is the Managing Director of Efficient Hardware and Haulage. Mayor Davis has been active in politics for over 20 years and has been the Councillor of the Anchovy Division in St. James since December 2007. Mayor Davis is also the constituency caretaker for St. James Southern division and has held the post since 2010. A former director of the Montego Bay Chamber of Commerce, Mayor Davis is also Chairman of Rural Water Supplies Ltd and the Director of Coconut Industry Board. Mr. Davis has been the Mayor of Montego Bay since December 8, 2016. Mayor Davis also serves as a Justice of the Peace.

Ms. Gloria Henry

Mrs. Beverly Duncan

Ms.  Andrea Scott